The City of Bears

Bern

Is it just me, or are bears everywhere in Bern?

I spent most of my time in Bern’s old town, known as Altstadt, which is a UNESCO World Heritage Site, meaning that an organization run by the United Nations has deemed certain historical and culturally-enhanced sites to be worthy of protecting for future generations.

Image

The difference between coming during the summer and winter is unreal… wish those sunny photos were actually taken when I visited.

*Photocred to my friend, Polly, for those summer photos. Check out her blog: http://blog.pollyauyeung.com

CIMG5817

Image   CIMG5815
Image   Image
Image

Foodie Central

  • Mandelbärli: supposedly almond-flavoured bear-shaped sponge cakes @ Beck Glatz Confiseur – I say supposedly because I think they taste more like honey; I recommend the Original over the other flavours I tried (Chocolate and Irish Cream)

Map It!

What'd you think of the post?

